AED6: Caligraphy Drills

It’s not necessarily ‘art’ today, it’s calligraphy drills! I should have mentioned in my first post that AED everyday doesn’t mean I will be creating something new or creative every single day – I just want to be practicing and honing my craft, trying out new things, practicing things like calligraphy drills, and doing something related to art.

I heard about this towards the end of last year and wanted to try out The Happy Ever Crafter’s Show Me Your Drills. Technically I’m supposed to have started on January 2nd, but alas I have finally started today (so ignore the big MONDAY text at the top there, heh).

IMG_20170106_222245.jpg

The smaller pen was much, much, much easier for me to handle, probably because the length and weight is more similar to a fountain pen than the larger brush pen, but I’m still pretty happy with the way it eventually turned out. All of the green underlined strokes are traced with a make-shift light box (re: glass tupperware + lamp)!

Paper used was my Rhodia notepad which I’ve had forever (thanks fountain pen hobby <3), the smaller pen is a Tombow Fudenosuke Hard Tip, and the larger brush pen is a Tombow Dual Brush Pen.

What do you think?

