A Weeks Worth of Meal Prep

For whatever reason, February 6th was a crazy productive day for meal preparation and cleaning. In between all of that, I managed to also work on some freelance projects, and made really really good headway on them. If only all Saturdays were like this!

I started off the morning with PEScience waffles. Amanda Bucci’s recipe is super, super easy. Now that I’ve made 3 batches, I think I’m going to cut the baking powder by half just because it always makes a little bit too much for 1 perfect waffle and squishes out the side of the iron.

IMG_1662.JPG

Recipe
1 scoop PEScience protein powder (mine is Peanut Butter Chocolate cup)
1 egg
1 tsp baking powder
water

Mix protein powder and baking powder together. Add egg and mix. Add small amounts of water until it’s batter consistency. Pour it into an iron, and enjoy! 🙂 I topped it off with strawberries and some snickerdoodle BuffBake, yummmm.

IMG_1673.JPG

After eating, I headed out to Walmart to grab some things to organize my kitchen! As you can see, the two tubs of protein powder and boxes of cookies and things were taking up a lot of space on my counter and I really wanted to clean it up especially with the added waffle iron.

IMG_1675.JPG

I picked up another set of Anchor stainless steel containers to match the original set I got, as well as a small rack. I really like the locking mechanism of the Anchor containers, and the fact that they (seem) to be air tight. After transferring protein over and reorganizing a bunch of things, my counter looked a lot, a lot better.

IMG_1678.JPG

I didn’t take photos, but I also actually reorganized my entire pantry. When I first set up everything, I tried to organize it based on which shelves were most accessible. Well, turns out what I thought would be super accessible weren’t, and so I ended up moving a lot of items around, cleaning out my fridge completely, and so now the kitchen is much more convenient to move around and work in.

Which of course, was really important because I wanted to tackle a week’s worth of meal prep tonight. I had a few ideas of what I wanted to make and started organizing my thoughts and meals. I broke them down further into what I would need exactly (for example, 3 boiled eggs, ~200g of cooked chicken, etc.), and then I got to it. While prepping for the week, I also was cooking dinner which included roasted chicken, sweet potato, and kale (super bro-food kind of night!).

IMG_1691.JPG

IMG_1707

Surprisingly, it didn’t actually take that long. During the week I’ll still have to pack my ryvita crackers every night as I didn’t want them to get soggy over the course of a week with the peanut butter and jam. However, I’m super, super pleased with how everything turned out. Whenever I see meal prep nights, people eat the same thing every day for a week, which I absolutely hate doing, and so here is my daily-changing meal preparation for a whole week!

IMG_1716.JPG

From top left to right, we have the usual egg white, bagel, and cheese box. Spaghetti with meatballs and carrots/peas (I swear they’re there, I just added a whole bunch of mushrooms on top). Next to that is leftover sweet potato, chicken, and more carrots/peas. Two mornings I’ll have chia seed yogurt parfaits (YUM!), as well as a morning of MyOatmeal oatmeal (bottom left), and a breakfast box with no apples 😦 (bottom right). Finally in the middle there are two beautiful chicken, red beets, avocado, tomato, and egg salads.

IMG_1729.JPG

Everything has been carefully measured, weighed out, and macro’d into MyFitnessPal so this upcoming week should be a breeze to calculate macros as I only have to plan for dinner!

Would I do it again? Definitely! It was a lot easy to figure it out once I had it planned out, and cooking all of the food all at once wasn’t bad either. The worse part was doing all of the dishes at the end.

Until next time!
-Winona

One thought on “A Weeks Worth of Meal Prep

What do you think?

