The Last IIFYM Post: Part 3

I promised that I would do an IIFYM post on a day where I knew I was going out, and finally managed to remember to take photos and keep blogging in mind. 🙂 So here’s a final full day of eating, with sushi at the end of the day!

Previous posts:
What is IIFYM?
IIFYM – A Full Day of Eating

To plan macros for a day going out, I’ll input the food I know I’m going to eat out first. In this case, I wanted to eat a rainbow roll, seaweed salad, and 3 pieces of tuna sashimi.

3piecestuna.png

Once that’s inputted, that allows me to plan the rest of the day around those macros. On the weekends, I tend to sleep in and have a huge brunch instead, so first on the docket in the morning (okay, so it was more like 11:30am, but that’s still the morning!) was french toast with Buff Butter, cheese, and a slice of bacon.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 12.49.42 PM

IMG_20160131_105611

BuffBake, for those who don’t know, is a nut butter spread that includes protein, chia, and flax. The macros are great, if you look at the picture above, 1 tablespoon of BuffButter is 4g carbs, 7g fat, and 6g protein! Since I had such a huge breakfast (my breakfasts are usually closer to 300-400 calories), that’s going to tie me over for a while.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 12.58.45 PM.png

The current end of day totals. 400 calories is actually a typical meal for myself, so if I wanted, I could have a meal in the middle of the day… but I really wanted to eat some apple pie for dessert after the sushi restaurant, so once I also threw that into my calculations it left just under 300 calories.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 1.00.58 PM

I also knew that I was planning on heading to a coffee shop with friends, so I added in a Chai Latte, and the end of the day looked like this:

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 4.43.35 PM.png

IMG_20160131_135145.jpg

Good for protein, but fat was pretty far off. So I decided to add 15g of cheese, and a quarter of a tablespoon of peanut butter for a snack before dinner. This brings me over the total calories, and gives me more protein than necessary, but brings my fat closer to a level I want.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 4.53.14 PM.png

It’s easy enough to eat 1 piece less of tuna sashimi, and I’m pretty happy with this. +/- 5g on all my macros on a day I eat out. 🙂 That’s essentially it. I throw in the food I know I’m going out to eat first, and then fit everything else around that.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 4.54.28 PM.png

Yum!

IMG_20160131_180818.jpg

PS. There’s an extra rolls on the right of this photo, I did not eat all of that sushi. 😛

What do you think?

